Day 21: Your zodiac/horoscope and whether you think it fits you

Amarachi
30 days of writing challenge
2 min readDec 23, 2019

I don’t believe in horoscopes but I do think they are they somewhat accurate. I wouldn’t place a lot weight on it though, especially when it comes to relationships or justifying people’s behaviors. But for the sake of this, I’ll give it a try;

Virgo

Strengths: Loyal, analytical, kind, hardworking, practical
Weaknesses: Shyness, worry, overly critical of self and others, all work and no play
Virgo likes: Animals, healthy food, books, nature, cleanliness
Virgo dislikes: Rudeness, asking for help, taking center stage

Let’s break this down, shall we;

Strengths. Loyal? I try. Analytical? More often than not. Kind? I would hope so. Practical? Yes, to a fault.

Weaknesses. Shyness? Yes, unfortunately. Worry? A thorn in my spine. Overly critical of self and others? Yes, especially with myself. I’m really learning to me kinder to myself, though. All work and no play? Give or take.

Virgo likes. Animals? I’m not a huge dog person even though I had a couple growing up. Other animals? Maybe. I like watching videos of them but I don’t think I’d ever own one. Healthy food? Yes. My friends used to call me a goat because I’d always go for the salad bar in the cafeteria. Books? Love them. I struggle to read sometimes but once I find something I really like, I can’t put it down. Nature? You wouldn’t catch me camping but I’d definitely watch the sunset everyday if I could. Cleanliness? Give or take.

Virgo dislikes. Rudeness? I HATE rude people. It’s so uncalled for most of the time and it stresses me out. But I think that goes for everybody though. Asking for help? Yes. Yes. Yes. I can’t stress this enough. I struggled a lot with this in college because I never made any friends in class so it was hard asking for help from strangers but the experience has humbled me over time. Taking center stage? Although, I never ask to be in the center stage of things, I do take up the role when necessary.

So does this horoscope fit me? Give or take.

--

--

Amarachi
30 days of writing challenge

Working on being more intentional about my hobbies, which includes writing, so I’ll be documenting what I am able to come up with from time to time. Enjoy!