Day 28: The word/phrase you use constantly

Amarachi
30 days of writing challenge
1 min readDec 29, 2019

I’m tonal person. So I don’t think there is a word or phrase I use all the time. But there is a tone in my voice I use frequently that makes people think I’m being sarcastic even when in reality, I’m just internalizing what you are saying.

Exhibit A

“Amarachi, I think I’ve found a new hobby”

“What’s that?”

“Singing”

“Reallyyyyyy?. That’s niceeeeee”

“I used to sing when I was younger that’s why”

“Ohhhhh. Interesting”

“I might even release an album if things go well”

“Hmmmm very ambitious”

“I don’t like talking to you”

Those that know me personally, perfectly understand this post

--

--

Amarachi
30 days of writing challenge

Working on being more intentional about my hobbies, which includes writing, so I’ll be documenting what I am able to come up with from time to time. Enjoy!