Day 28: Another check mark

Matjaž Šircelj
30 days writing challenge
1 min readDec 27, 2016

Last days of writing really were just for getting the number up. I’m not even sure I’ve got that right. I’m trying to think about something to write, trying to sum up strength to do a proper post, but nothing comes to mind or really, I’m too tired to think and write longer than a couple of minutes.

It all comes down to the lifestyle we lead. Probably. I think. In my case it’s freelance style. It kind of destroys organized work-life balance, at least in a smaller economy like ours. That’s why some of my posts were directed into research of alternative ways, careers or lifestyles. Well, something to focus my effort on in 2017. Career/lifestyle change or something. I guess I answered some of my soul searching in the last year.

Going back to bed now. I’m still on “sick leave” if I can call it that.

Tomorrow is another day. It’ll get better.

--

--