How to Succeed Without Being a Genius (Video)

Tim Maina
Tim’s 30 Streams
Published in
2 min readJul 24, 2015

For most, it’s odd to think that you can borrow some business & life lessons from a sermon. However, I find inspiration about my business and everyday life from the scriptures.

Knowing how ambitious you probably are, and considering the fact that we have a handful of people who we categorize as “genius”. That tells me that you might be interested in how to succeed without being a genius.

One one of my favorite ministers of all time is Pr. Randy Skeete. The first time I heard of him was back in 2005 during a evangelical mission trip he had embarked in Kenya.

My long time friend and business partner Gabriel and I were doing the video coverage for these meetings- I was 17. 2005 was a great year for me including but not limited to being the first time I made a huge load of cash from a simple idea- that’s a story for another day.

Fast forward almost a decade later and I am still touched by how powerful Pr. Randy Skeete’s sermons are. This one in particular I had to share with you.

Here are the 7 principles Pr. Randy Skeete shares on how to succeed without being a genius.

Summary of the 7 Principles

  1. Purpose (have a purpose)
  2. Establish a Routine (specific things you do everyday) If you don’t organize your life, someone else (the devil) will organize it for you
  3. Do what’s supposed to be done, when it’s supposed to be done
  4. Evaluate
  5. Keep Time
  6. Keep it 100% (Do it with all your might)
  7. Do it for the glory of God (look for God in everything you do and your learning will take on a new meaning)

Preached on 22 March 2013 at Brixton SDA Church, Johannesburg, South Africa. Pastor Randy Skeete outlines 7 principles to succeed without being a genius. A worthy guidance and counselling message for anyone with a quest to succeed in whatever they embark on.

Special thanks to Brixton SDA Church Leadership for enabling this production to be recorded and broadcast.Watch Cyberbully (2015) Full Movie Online Streaming Online and Download

Recorded and Produced by MelVee Video Productions.

www.facebook.com/MelVee.Video.Productons­/

Photo Credit: hdimagewallpaper.com

--

--

Tim Maina
Tim’s 30 Streams

I experiment & blog about different business ideas and publicly share my earnings with the goal of creating 30 streams of passive income in my 30’s.