Facebook-cause it’s easier

Samantha Warady
32 And Single
Published in
1 min readMar 21, 2017

I’m still not sure what I think about online dating. I try it, sort of. It’s online shopping for boys. I look at the pictures and if I see something I might like, I click on the profile and read a little about what this person wants to share with the world. I try not to be too picky, but when it is just my phone screen in front of me- it is really hard to not get all Seinfeld.

When I do find someone I might like talking to and maybe like seeing in person, the conversation can go 3 ways. Well- He starts the conversation like we have been having it for hours, what I like to call “middle of the conversation conversation”. Bad- I feel like I’m in a job interview, the questions are boring and normal and I’m just not interested. Very Bad- He could say the sentence that kills the conversation for me:what is your Facebook? It’s just easier to talk there.

Lies, all Lies. I am 32, I am not 16. I know that when you say, “it’s easier to talk on Facebook” what you actually mean is “it’s easier to look at more photos of you and see who your friends are and what you post about”. What is easier is a telephone call, or even a text(cause guys don’t call anymore).

I am so done with conversations on Facebook. Dudes, man up- just ask for my phone number!

--

--