I Have Super Powers

Madelein Black
36 Degrees North
Published in
1 min readMay 27, 2016

Have you ever been absolutely convinced of something that nobody else believed? That was me at age 5. I was obsessed with Bubbles from the Powerpuff girls. In fact, I was Bubbles and not a soul was going to change my mind. I wasn’t the only super hero though. Everyone had super powers to me. But the rule of super powers is that they must be kept a secret, right?

That’s me- Bubbles!

Growing up, I began to notice the reality of super powers. These weren’t being able to fly or time travel, but rather something a bit more dazzling- strengths and talents. What I love about 36°N is that it is a hub of ambition, hard work, ideas, relationships, and endless possibilities. It’s a place for people to unravel their fortes and recognize their weaknesses alongside passionate individuals. That’s exactly what I’m doing here- I’m discovering my super powers.

Well, it turns out I’m not Bubbles from the Powerpuff girls. I’m Madelein Black, a visual communications major at the University of Oklahoma and an intern at 36°N. I love watching old movies, dancing to 80’s rap, reading magazines, and eating a good bowl of lucky charms (just the marshmallows). Enough about me though, let’s explore our super powers together!

--

--