2020? Oh, Dear.

Zhanxi Ni
365 Days of Code
Published in
1 min readJan 3, 2020
wooo! New Year // New Decade

Alright. There have been a few changes but I’ve made a decision.

I want to be a programmer. I’ve decided. But I might also dabble in the arts because without art I’d be empty.

There’s also the evidence that every 6 months I inevitably drop everything and spend 2–3 straight days looking and researching animation companies, advertising gigs, and drawing/painting classes. I have the spreadsheets to prove it.

For the past few days, I’ve been looking at taking classes at CCSF and then transferring those credits to CCA (to gain some free credits and build a video portfolio).

I think I’m going to do it. All of it. Be an artist (filmmaker?) and programmer.

Commitments I want to make:

  1. Follow the previous blog outline but update every 2–3 coding sessions.
  2. At least one 4hr coding session per day.
  3. Take a filmmaking class.

Keeping it a bit more simple. I’m excited.

2020, let’s go?

--

--