Vineet Devaiah
365 days of me
Published in
1 min readFeb 11, 2018

--

Addicted to drama/aggravation:

This period in time is probably the most peaceful time of mankind, global health is at an all time high and poverty/inequality at an all time low; yet we find ourselves constantly agitated at everyday life and are sucked into our own mini drama series everyday.

We seem to crave drama to make our otherwise mundane life’s more interesting. We gobble 24/7 news , social media , sports , TV as a constant high. Even in personal relationships, peace equals boring, people constantly fight/make irrational choices to create a mini drama series within their life’s just to stifle the monotonous humdrum of everyday life.

I don’t know if this is good or bad, I see the validity for either argument especially considering the fact that humans are social animals. If our only contact with other humans can be enriched by conversations around said drama I think it’s valid to indulge and play along. On the other hand focusing ones energy and create meaning in peaceful endeavors and surrounding one self with similar minded people could also be a valid way to live.

361 days to go.

--

--

Vineet Devaiah
365 days of me

CEO@TeliportMe, son and good friend . Stuff said on twitter do not reflect my true opinion but as my stepping stone to standup comedy