When Should I Tell Her?

Cyrus
365 Days
Published in
1 min readOct 3, 2013

I had been meaning to tell her how I felt about her. A week earlier I had walked her home, and she had told me that she was tired of relationships. Tired because of the energy they took from her. Tired because of the time she spent on them.

This made me think twice. I would definitely tell her, but when was something I hadn’t yet decided on. Two quotes in particular were troubling me.

Thinking maybe that I could sway her into accepting relationships as an undoubtedly required part of human existence. “Good things come to those who wait.”

On the other hand, I needed to be audacious. I knew that a fine line exists between audacity and idiocy, but I was confident.

But how long should I wait? How bold should I be? I don’t know.

--

--