Recipe #144 Margarita

Kelsey Cary
365 Recipes 
Published in
1 min readJan 18, 2015

--

One tequila, two tequila, three tequila…more?

Margaritas before pizza are often a wise idea. I thoroughly enjoy sipping on one whilst cooking. These mason jar cocktails paired nicely with a veggie and goat cheese thin crust pizza. I would assume Walker enjoyed his with the sausage version.

Simmering simple syrup in a saucepan is entirely unnecessary and a waste of dishes, particularly when agave will suffice. This was the only change I made to the recipe. In the future, I will probably opt to add a little more tequila as the margaritas were a little sweet for my liking.

Takeaways: More Tequila.

Who enjoyed the margarita?

April 10, 2014. Day 140. Recipe #144

--

--

Kelsey Cary
365 Recipes 

High School History teacher. Oakland was home. Now living a semi-charmed life in Charlottesville, Virginia.