Recipe #146 Breakfast Crepe

Kelsey Cary
365 Recipes 
Published in
2 min readJan 20, 2015

--

Eggs, veggies, cheese and crepes. What’s not to love?

Sunday morning, post wedding festivities and time for brunch! I absolutely adore crepes. They satisfy the sweet or savory tooth. Walker was hungry and I was very much engaged with being in host mode. After perusing the interwebs I found a new crepe recipe.

I omitted the sugar and vanilla because these were savory, potentially hangover curing, crepes. Instead I added some whole wheat flour and topped them all things hearty and protein packed. We opted for eggs, avocado, goat cheese, and red pepper. The entire process is essentially making a scramble, spreading hot sauce or ketchup on a crepe then rolling it up like a mini burrito.

The crepes turned out delicious. I think Walker had two or three. I would like to try the original recipe and make sweet crepes with bananas and Nutella. yummm.

Who enjoyed the crepes? Walker and I

Takeaways: The first crepe is also a test to adjust the heat and thickness of batter.

April 13, 2014, Day 143. Recipe #146.

--

--

Kelsey Cary
365 Recipes 

High School History teacher. Oakland was home. Now living a semi-charmed life in Charlottesville, Virginia.