Recipe #147 Cous Cous with White Beans, Broccoli and Raisins

Kelsey Cary
365 Recipes 
Published in
1 min readApr 4, 2015

--

This recipe, thanks to Martha Stewart, was not at all exciting, but remains responsible for feeding both my roommate and I for at least two meals. I didn’t really change much to the recipe, just added white beans, cannellini. I cannot imagine how boring and simple this dish could be. I added salt, pepper, garlic lemon juice and a little parmesan. Despite it’s dullness, the couscous was fairly easy to throw together, particularly after a long weekend.

Who tolerated the couscous? Myself and Justin.

Takeaways: Add Cheese and Basil

April 14, 2014, Day 144. Recipe #147

--

--

Kelsey Cary
365 Recipes 

High School History teacher. Oakland was home. Now living a semi-charmed life in Charlottesville, Virginia.