Recipe #148 Chocolate Covered Caramelized Matzo Crunch

Kelsey Cary
365 Recipes 
Published in
1 min readApr 4, 2015

--

satisfying the sweet tooth

While David Lebovitz shared the recipe, the two eleven year old twins I nanny and entertain provided the inspiration for Matzo crunch. I grew up in a predominantly Catholic household. Giving up any levain products was not a component of my annual routine. However, this family attempts to abide by Jewish tradition and utilizes matzo as the grain substitute

It reminds me of Christmas and my stepmother’s delectable saltine toffee. Regardless of your religious tradition, it’s a simple and easy way to explore new foods and holiday traditions. I highly recommend implementing matzo into an entree or dessert.

Who munched the matzo? Andrea, Aaron, Dan, Jocelyn and myself.

Takeaways: Add peanut butter, always.

April 15, 2014, Day 145. Recipe #148

--

--

Kelsey Cary
365 Recipes 

High School History teacher. Oakland was home. Now living a semi-charmed life in Charlottesville, Virginia.