Recipe #150 Oven Roasted Veggie Sandwich

Kelsey Cary
365 Recipes 
Published in
1 min readMay 7, 2015

--

Spring is here, finally.

Like the matzo veggie flat this sandwich combines all of my favorite vegetables, but roasted instead of sauteed. I love a good charred vegetable. Garlic, onion, red pepper, mushroom and kale dominated this sandwich. I followed a recipe, I guess? I mean it’s not that complicated. Chop a bunch of veggies, toss in olive oil and spices, roast, arrange on toasted bread then nosh.

I did not use butter. Olive oil is preferable and opted to go sans fromage for this sandwich. Sandwiches have never been a go to food for me, mainly because I like to enjoy my carbs in beer, pasta or french fry form. However, I have somewhat shifted in this persepctive, particularly when using my roommate’s Albemarle Baking Company Bread.

Who savored the sando: just me.

Takeaways: Make sandwiches often

April 17, 2014, Day 147. Recipe #150

--

--

Kelsey Cary
365 Recipes 

High School History teacher. Oakland was home. Now living a semi-charmed life in Charlottesville, Virginia.