Recipe #151 Old Fashioned

Kelsey Cary
365 Recipes 
Published in
2 min readMar 10, 2017

--

when you are in dire need, this cocktail can be crafted quickly

I guess one of the benefits of being a grown-up is the ability to make cocktails at home and not carry them around in solo cups or water bottles, yay college. Also, I scoff at the notion that I am actually a capable adult given that I just moved across the country and am not gainfully employed.

The old-fashioned is not difficult to make. I am no barkeep, and my fantastic roommate already had all of the supplies. The glasses were a birthday gift in October. There is something to be said for enjoying a cocktail or wine or beer in proper stemware, or at least an appropriately sized mason jar. The recipe is from the often reliable New York Times. I didn’t change a thing.

Thank you Robert Simonson

Who imbibed the beverage: Justin and myself

Takeaways: you will want more than one. Use nice bourbon.

April 18, 2014, Day 148. Recipe #151.

--

--

Kelsey Cary
365 Recipes 

High School History teacher. Oakland was home. Now living a semi-charmed life in Charlottesville, Virginia.