Recipe #152 Croutons

Kelsey Cary
365 Recipes 
Published in
1 min readMar 10, 2017

--

yes, I actually made croutons.

Things you need: Day old French bread (or any bread really), the spices of your choice and olive oil. I didn’t change much from this basic Food Network recipe and they turned out like restaurant style croutons from the suburban mecca that is Olive Garden (please tell me you sense the sarcasm). I’ve been particularly tired and lazy this week. However, croutons are a salad staple and it is fairly important to figure out to make them in life. I wouldn’t go so far as to say a life skill, but helpful regardless.

Thanks Food Network

Who crunched the croutons: me in a delicious homemade salad.

Takeaways: No need to buy when you can bake your own.

April 19, 2014, Day 149. Recipe #152.

--

--

Kelsey Cary
365 Recipes 

High School History teacher. Oakland was home. Now living a semi-charmed life in Charlottesville, Virginia.