Week 12: Interior Composition & 3D Models

Stella Widjaya
3D Arts & Aesthetics — Fall 2021
1 min readDec 5, 2021

This week I tried to combine the different elements from the mood board that I put together last week into an interior composition. I have an interior design background and I have always wanted to work on the hospitality department so for this project I would like to illustrate a restaurant setting at night time with warm orange and emerald green color palette.

Rough Sketch for Interior Composition

For the 3D assets, the main ones that I need to find are a round dining table with cloth, dining chairs, a tall indoor plant, small sconces, some candles for decorations, a teapot and some glasses, and spread of plated food. I think for the basic structure of the interior, I will have to learn and sculpt it myself on Maya, hopefully this won’t take too long to set up. The following is the 3D assets I have found so far, all are found on TurboSquid:

3D Assets from TurboSquid

--

--