Life or Death

Patricia Beesley-Riggs
kingdomkeysministry
4 min readDec 28, 2016

I know that this seems like an odd subject to discuss after Christmas and everyone celebrating the birth of Jesus.

This is where Jesus, the WORD became flesh so that you and I might have life and not only life but abundant life. I know that I want the life that Jesus came to give me.

John 1–4

1 In the beginning was the Word, and the Word was with God, and the Word was God.

2 The same was in the beginning with God.

3 All things were made by him; and without him was not any thing made that was made.

4 In him was life; and the life was the light of men.

John 10:10

The thief cometh not, but for to steal, and to kill, and to destroy: I am come that they might have life, and that they might have it more abundantly.

Kingdom Keys Ministry will be starting a new teaching series by John Bevere “Driven by Eternity”. I have listened to it a number of times already. What I find is this will definitely cause you to listen to what you say, check your motives, listen very careful to the words that you say and really pay attention to the ones that you say just as a habit.

Matthew 12:36

But I say unto you, That every idle word that men shall speak, they shall give account thereof in the day of judgment.

For me, this teaching has cause me to look closer at me than before. I never want to the one that stands before Jesus and He says to me that He never knew me because I did not do or had bitterness, especially unforgiveness or any kind of iniquity in my heart.

Matthew 7: 21- 23

21 Not every one that saith unto me, Lord, Lord, shall enter into the kingdom of heaven; but he that doeth the will of my Father which is in heaven.

22 Many will say to me in that day, Lord, Lord, have we not prophesied in thy name? and in thy name have cast out devils? and in thy name done many wonderful works?

23 And then will I profess unto them, I never knew you: depart from me, ye that work iniquity.

What I am seeing in people today is that we have all become accustom to having everything microwave ready. Sorry, but that is not Jesus. He may want your time which could be for an hour or hours.

Just the other day I was talking with a gentleman that has witnessed the power of God in his life. He is a miracle and has outlived cancer when they said he would not by many years.

But God sent a messenger with a message. The message took time to tell BUT because of the tradition of man, and everyone, our schedules, fear of man, the message was not totally given.

This is a very important thing, it really is life or death. Yet, I find that people are so selfish and think so much of others when it comes to God, the messenger (they judge the message by who God chooses to send) and in a sense they have now judged God and His way of doing things.

If have found that many times when a crunch comes and you really thought that you knew someone, you find that there is a different character hiding in there.

When I lived at the church because I worked there for hours, it truly was wonderful. What a wake up call when you come out and then go into the world.

WOW….do people need Jesus! Great news is HE says today is the day! We do not have to be like those that judge someone that God as sent as the messenger or really be shocked when you find out that people will most definitely take advantage of you in every way.

Just like Jesus, He was not honored in His own town. Because of that He could not do many miracles.

John 12:37

But though he had done so many miracles before them, yet they believed not on him:

I find it is this way here for some minister which God has called into the ministry, they actually have to go out of thier city to do the work of the ministry.

Soon there will be a time when people will not care that you were their neighbor, a family member, co-worker, etc. They are just going to want God and want to know how to receive Him.

I would say to you check your motive…if you needed a healing or a miracle, would you really care if the turkey was cooked or if others went ahead and ate without you or would you want Jesus?

I want Jesus and whom HE chooses to send as a messenger to me is fine with me. There is nothing here worth your salvation or putting it before the King of kings. NOTHING!

Be very careful what you say about the messenger because they are sent by God and He actually protects them according to His Word.

Blessings,

Patsy Riggs

--

--