Thankful Heart

Patricia Beesley-Riggs
kingdomkeysministry
3 min readNov 23, 2016

This is a busy week for most families, trying to get things in order for the gatherings that many will be attending. It is with a thankful heart that I worked for days getting things in order for Thanksgiving and for Christmas. Also, working on getting different dishes ready to cook in the morning.

I have a very thankful heart first for my Lord and Savior, Jesus. That HE continued to pull me into HIS Kingdom and has allowed me to touch the lives of many. There is no greater blessing than to see a life changed because of Jesus.

My heart is full of thanks for my wonderful husband who has brought joy into my life beyond what I could have hoped for, what a blessing he is to me.

My heart is so thankful for family. God allowed me to give birth to a son who is now grown but as he was growing up, he was the joy of my life and in that mix I was given a daughter, who is no longer a stepdaughter and she has brought great joy. Giving me another reason for a thankful heart. From there the family has grown beyond what I ever dreamed. I am thankful for each one of them.

In looking at God’s Word, He tells us in many different scriptures to give thanks.

Make sure that during this beautiful time of the year that YOU remember to give thanks to God, first. Always be thankful for your family, God knows!

Happy Thanksgiving. I leaving you with a few scriptures regarding giving and/or being thankful!

Patsy Riggs

1 Thessalonians 5:18
In every thing give thanks: for this is the will of God in Christ Jesus concerning you.

2 Samuel 22:50
Therefore I will give thanks unto thee, O Lord, among the heathen, and I will sing praises unto thy name

1 Chronicles 16:8
Give thanks unto the Lord, call upon his name, make known his deeds among the people.

1 Chronicles 16:34
O give thanks unto the Lord; for he is good; for his mercy endureth for ever.

1 Chronicles 16:35
And say ye, Save us, O God of our salvation, and gather us together, and deliver us from the heathen, that we may give thanks to thy holy name, and glory in thy praise.

Psalm 18:49
Therefore will I give thanks unto thee, O Lord, among the heathen, and sing praises unto thy name

Psalm 75:1
Unto thee, O God, do we give thanks, unto thee do we give thanks: for that thy name is near thy wondrous works declare

Psalm 92:1
It is a good thing to give thanks unto the Lord, and to sing praises unto thy name, O Most High:

Psalm 105:1
O give thanks unto the Lord; call upon his name: make known his deeds among the people

Psalm 118:29
O give thanks unto the Lord; for he is good: for his mercy endureth for ever.

--

--