Design & Data Processes - 3rd Corner View

Julian Jordan
3rd corner
Published in
2 min readJun 14, 2020
Art by Aline Valek

Early in 2020 I was explaining to a client my vision for a new podcast I planned on launching — Under Crossing. The basic idea was to look at events and phenomena in the world around us and interprete them using different lenses (human-centered design and data analytics, Brazilian and North American, science-based and mystical, etc). I explained that it was natural for me to think this way and that this is the type of thinking that inspired 3rd Corner.

The client asked if I would present the idea of the podcast and the inspiration for 3rd Corner to teams at the company who didnt know me and were not working with me. She just wanted me to spread this type of thinking at the company.

Presentation

You can see the presentation here

Reach Out and Stay Tuned

If you are interested in learning more, reach out at contact@3rdcorner.studio

And watch for future posts about 3rd Corner thinking, doing, learning and presentations.

drawing by Marcos Felipe

--

--

Julian Jordan
3rd corner

design research + data science; staff researcher @Spotify, prev. design @McKinsey, advisor @echos, product @empregoligado, @AKQA, @dschool, @GSB, Merrill Lynch