(A)Typical 3YOURMIND Full Stack Developer

Ana Carolina Rocha
3YOURMIND Team
Published in
2 min readAug 17, 2018

He sneaks into the devs room mid-morning, eager to see what the 3YOURMIND world has been up to since he left. After activating concentration mode with little to no effort, he scans emails and other internal channels. “Hello Moritz, some colleagues are having their birthdays today — don’t forget to send them your best wishes and grab some of their donuts!”

That’s how today begins for Moritz Vetter at 3YOURMIND.

It’s quite clear Moritz is always eager to learn something new… a humble colleague and one that is very fun to be around: “Keep the spirits up and give your best all the time,” he always says with enthusiasm, “but also, make good jokes!” Good mood and jokes are another couple of Moritz main skills.

So what are your other “other skills” Herr Vetter?

“Well, before becoming a(typical) Full Stack Developer, I had medium-level skills in Python and JavaScript. I used to sing a lot, play music and act in some theatre plays. I worked my way up in the technical side of things by contributing to a multitude of projects of varying shapes and sizes. Working in our company means you’re always involved with all of the other departments — improving old features and building new ones together with your colleagues. So my skills, you know… all these unfashionable abilities like self-learning and systemic thinking, deep knowledge of maths… but especially dancing… this is and always will be my strongest skill… or that’s what everyone tells me at least…”

You have already mentioned some, but which aspects of 3YOURMIND do you enjoy the most?

“At the beginning, and particularly while I was still a Maths student, what I enjoyed most was my new colleagues’ patience as I learned about the product and how the internal processes worked. I have to say I enjoyed their inclusive spirit, especially from those with different cultures. Oh, and the opportunities we’re offered to grow and improve ourselves at both a professional and a personal level. I kind of take it for granted now but they make working here all the more rewarding. Because although it’s fun, there’s got to be more in it than that…”

--

--