Professional Whino

Jessica Rose Morland
1 min readFeb 8, 2016

The last 12 months could be caterogised as learning curve, the first month of this years feels like a breath of fresh air.

I won’t say too much because I have a fear of jinxing my luck. Karma and all that. I will from now on be updating with what I’m learning, getting upto and how my role develops, seek advice where I need it and just generally be excited to finally progress.

08/02/2016

Finds me searching for wines from the southern rhone and making notes on how to deliver my first professional wine tasting at the end of the month. I want something completely knock out. We are trying to educate on the stigma that is Chateauneuf du pape. Not all 60 year olds enjoy it, giving the right bottle and look into the history and the credentials of the grapes its actually a stunning example of for me what encompasses the journey within wine drinking and producation. Anyone with any insight please feel free to comment or send me links, what was your stand out southern rhone wine?

--

--