LaShay Johnson, CEO
IDefyAllOdds
Published in
2 min readMar 5, 2020

--

Five Reasons To Love Yourself

Yes, of course there are way more but we’re going to start with my top 5…

1. Others Will Not Be Able To Force Their Opinion On You:

It is okay to share your opinion and have others share theirs, but there is something about standing strong on what you believe, that make others want to try to change your mind. Aht Aht-I said what I said and I’m sticking to it! Many view others who have a strong, unmovable opinion as being too dominant, too over bearing; when in actuality, you just can’t be easily persuaded.

2. You Demonstrate, In Real Time, How You Want To Be Loved

Ever heard the saying, “I can show you better than I can tell you?” Maybe you haven’t, but the saying stands true for many things, and doesn’t disappoint in this scenario. Often times we tell people things, they say they understand and then they totally miss the mark! Whose fault is that? Would it be too much for us to admit, it’s partially our own fault as well? By loving yourself, you demonstrate what love looks like in your life, and what you expect from others. Whether it’s a friendship, partnership, coworkers, family, etc.

3. It’s Empowering and Can Empower Others

People often ask me, “How do you do it?” And as expected, I give the same answer, with the side eye, “do what?” Apparently I’m out here living my best life and people think there’s some kind of recipe for it. Nope! Trial and error baby. The fact that the question is asked frequently lets me know that it is wanted and NEEDED for other women. So, here I am, flaws and all, doing what makes me happy and women want to know what the secret is. Sometimes I pull them close, clear my throat and whisper, get that shit done boo!

4. You Accomplish More/Set Higher Standards

When you love and believe in yourself, nothing is off limits. I think I’ll run for president 2036 (I’m dead serious.) why? Cause I’m a bad ass, I’m for the people and I’ll getter done! Yes, I know the odds are against me; the fact that I will put my all into it, and shoot for the stars, is what makes me qualified. I’m bigger than the little boxes people try to make me fit in!

5. You Have A 24/7 Best Friend

Loving yourself assures you will always have someone in your corner, you will have the support of someone and you’ll always have a best friend-yourself! Let’s not ignore the elephant in the room; nobody wants to go through life alone; but people are so unpredictable. Who can be more consistent with you other than, well you!

--

--

LaShay Johnson, CEO
IDefyAllOdds

Your Girl Finally Got It 👏🏾 Self Love Is The Best Love ❤️ Forever F.L.Y.🕊