A Trump Era American Reader

Ryan Nance
5 things I learned today
2 min readNov 30, 2016

With the election of Donald Trump, there are more dimensions (racism, corruption, misogyny, injustice, anti-intellectualism, xenophobia, anti-immigrant, economic injustice) than I can possibly look at, think about or understand. So with the help of some very smart, educated, responsible and reasonable people (here) I have put together this reading list. Many I have read, but will need to read them in in this long American winter.

“Neither love nor terror makes one blind: indifference makes one blind.” ― James Baldwin

Contemporary Fiction

Fiction

“The learning process is something you can incite, literally incite, like a riot.”
Audre Lorde

Non-Fiction

Poetry

--

--

Ryan Nance
5 things I learned today

Design leader. Poet. Polyglot. Painter. Yogi. Big heart, big hope. Love to learn how good stuff gets made