Day 15: Found It

Kimmy Brooke
Fifty, Fit and Fabulous
2 min readFeb 20, 2018
Hydration

Yup. I found it. Then lost it. Then found it again. The sweet spot came and went. Through the ups and downs of my mind, I finally realized I really do have this!
We surfed for a full three hours and while the waves were smaller today, it was an absolute blast. RB caught some good ones as well, and we are finally in the groove.

After a full day in the Indian Ocean Sun, we are both officially exhausted.
We eat dinner at 4 and forgo the Pina Colada celebration.
That’s ok, I’m celebrating on the inside. Today was definitely a victory.

I’m thinking about how often people give up right before a breakthrough and feeling grateful I pushed myself to show up today.

I couldn’t wait to get back to the room and look at all the pictures.
As FB Live wouldn’t cooperate, we decided to take a bunch of video and stills with my new, somewhat waterproof, iphone x instead.

Here’s what I got. Perfect ending to a perfect day. There’s nothing better than being able to laugh at yourself.

Beautiful on the Inside

How are you doing at pushing through your fears? Your victory is no doubt waiting right around the corner as well. Let me know so I can champion you.

Keeping it short so I can catch some shut eye.

Cheers to being Fifty, Fit, and Fabulous.

--

--