082010

Vincent Serritella Studio
52 Pick Up
Published in
2 min readOct 27, 2014

Zone Creative, 5, Rue General Millet, 50150 Sourdeval

I came across 082010 on their Facebook page and really enjoyed the simplicity and aesthetic of Eve Damon’s work. What I liked about her page was she wasn’t just promoting her products but instead everyday inspiration: art, design and photography. I was told once by my mentor, “If you want to create beautiful work, then you must surround yourself with everything beautiful”. I get the sense Eve does this in her work and life and it shows through in 082010. Her products are sourced in Europe and hand sewn, dyed or painted at their atelier in France.

082010 is the first international shop on 52 Pick Up. They’re a virtual shop, but you can find her work and this week’s drawing at Zone Creative in Sourdeval, France. I hear they have the best cake and tea in Basse-Normandie!

Enjoy the drawing, support 082010 and spread the word! ☺

From 082010

I define 082010 as a moving, living, virtual extension of myself. I make soft accessories that flatter, all my materials are sourced locally and I make everything by hand. I love the French spoken word and also sell on Etsy. I am an online shop only but live in France and in England and have a small daughter. My mother’s motto is The Only Thing I Want Is Art and all of my roads lead me back to this.

Week 4 Art

Free Drawing #04, 7.5 x 5.5 inches, acrylic on cardboard

--

--