It’s (small) Business Time.

Vincent Serritella Studio
52 Pick Up
Published in
2 min readFeb 2, 2015

--

Owner of Cahoots Handbags, Week 5

ATTENTION, awesome people of the SF Bay Area: Do you love FREE art? Are you delighted to see the same store owner on your walk home from work every day? And finding that unique handmade piece of clothing or the perfect fresh chocolate croissant that makes your out of state friends jelly? Well, that’s who I’m trying to get some awareness for with my latest project 52 Pick Up. These are the hard working folks who get up at the crack of dawn to live out their dreams while you’re still spooning your plush teddy bear.

Now’s your chance! For the remainder of this project I’ve decided to focus primarily on the Bay Area. Tell me who your favorite local businesses are by writing a response to this post or contacting me on my Facebook page and I’ll select as many of them as I can to feature for the remaining 35 weeks of this project.

Here’s how 52 Pick Up works in a nutshell:

You tell me your favorite business and I write about them on Medium.

I do a piece of artwork and give it to said business to display while it waits for a new home.

Artwork is then given away for FREE to the first person to go in and ask for it. BUT you have to pay it forward by supporting the business: Buy something, tell your friends, spread the word on social media.

If you make it there first, do happy dance. ☺

It’s that simple. Now, let’s make it happen…tell me who you’d like to nominate. GO!

Week 17 lucky SF citizen with her FREE art @ Heartfelt in Bernal Heights

vincentserritella.com | @vsTheArtist | Facebook | 52 Pick Up

--

--