Helping a New EdTech Company with UX UI Design

Other than the product, UX involves customers’ interaction with your brand

Tessa Char
55 Minutes

--

As 55 Minutes is a relatively new company, true to the principles of UX Design, they were constantly looking for ways to improve and learn. The team asked me to see if I wouldn’t mind reaching out to one of their previous clients, HeyHi, an online interactive whiteboard platform, to understand their experience working with 55 Minutes and how the team was able to meet their needs.

Chatting with Yueh Mei Liu, the founder of HeyHi, was a great way to learn more about the UX world, and also how 55 Minutes was able to help HeyHi with their needs. HeyHi engaged 55 Minutes for help with building the foundation or their company, including logo, design, and branding. Continue reading for the full interview!

The HeyHi team, together with Yueh Mei (standing)

Q: Hi Yueh Mei, thanks for being here! Can you introduce yourself and tell readers about your background?

A: I was an educator, I was teaching in schools, heading a Math department. I worked with the curriculum division on math curriculum, pedagogy and assessment for 15 years. After that, I did 3–4 years of teacher training around the world and that gave me good perspective and insights into teachers’ needs and professional development. From there, I started iMath and…

--

--

Tessa Char
55 Minutes

(W)righting the wrongs in the world in justice, feminism, dating, self-help, travel, mental health, and well-life. https://linktr.ee/tessachar