Just Quit. I mean it.

Text me if you choose not to

Deandre Durr
60 Second Read by Dre Durr
2 min readDec 6, 2017

--

The hardest part about starting a new business is starting a new business.

Getting up every day, and drive revenue for the business to continue to survive fucking sucks!

The easiest thing to do is to quit. Guess what? No one will ever stop you from quitting. Not your mother, not your wife, not your best friend, or the mail man.

The beginning and end of every business is you.

Do you want to quit?

…Yes

Good! You should quit. It was not meant for you to finish strong. You need to quit because…🤔

Why are you quitting again?

…Right. I remember it’s to hard, and you are not getting any sales after 2 weeks.

Just quit! It’s much easier than emailing 100 people every day and receiving 99 no’s.

Just quit! It’s much easier than cold calling 100 people every day and receiving 99 no’s.

Just quit! It’s much easier than reaching out to 100 influencers every day and receiving 99 no’s.

Just quit! It’s much easier to tell your friends and family you tried and failed.

Just quit! It’s much easier than waking up at 4 a.m and going to bed at 2 a.m the next day.

The world is full of 99% quitters, why are you different.

This would go through my head everyday. Until I realized the 1% that have achieved ultimate success is because they didn't quit after 99. They succeeded at 100.

Once you achieve success. I guarantee, you will never look at 99 no’s the same again. You will think of it as you can’t achieve success UNTIL you hit 99 no’s.

That’s when the real magic happens.

When you are going through the trenches and you are becoming more and more depressed. Text me or give me a call. Seriously!

My phone number is two one six- nine six five — nine three seven zero

That is my real number since 2003 and I am never changing it.

Go fast alone. Go Far Together

Durr Out🎤💧

If you found this helpful do something with it for yourself. Or share it with one person that needs it.

--

--

Deandre Durr
60 Second Read by Dre Durr

I’m a marketer that writes code. Obsessed with growing things bigger than myself 👩‍🚀. My favorite topics are Growth Hacking, Startups, and Product Hunt 😸