Kevin Spacey, Harvey Weinstein, Bill Cosby, Matt Lauer, Charlie Rose, Russell Simmons šŸ¤¢

Wow was 2017 the year of Sexual Harassmentā€¦

Deandre Durr
60 Second Read by Dre Durr
2 min readDec 6, 2017

--

Can you keep it in your pants?

If you take a look up at the profile picture you can tell I am not a woman.

I am however very curious as to why so many sexual harassment situations happened this year. I am not oblivious to the fact that it happens everyday in the workplace.

What, I donā€™t understand is why now?

Is it social media

Is it the rise of cameras that are everywhere

Are women no longer tolerating it anymore

I have no idea what is like to be a woman, so I am not going to say ā€œI know what itā€™s likeā€.

Courtesy of Google Trends

I canā€™t remember a time in history when so many sexual harassment cases have been brought to public attention.

What I do know is what it is like to feel emotional pain and hold on to it for a long time.

The countless women that were sexually harassed will never have their life be the same. With therapy, time, and patience hopefully the scar these men have left upon them will dwindle away.

The damage that has been done not only affects the victims but their families as well. #MeToo

I am so happy that more women are speaking out about these despicable men and their actions.

Help Congress to Support Rape Survivor RightsšŸ¤ž. Change starts today!

Durr OutšŸŽ¤šŸ’§

--

--

Deandre Durr
60 Second Read by Dre Durr

Iā€™m a marketer that writes code. Obsessed with growing things bigger than myself šŸ‘©ā€šŸš€. My favorite topics are Growth Hacking, Startups, and Product Hunt šŸ˜ø