What is this project?

Julia Kramper
7 Day Sugar Detox
Published in
1 min readSep 21, 2018

Hello! My name is Julia Kramper and in my Critical Lenses english class this year we are doing an inquiry project. We design a project and go through steps to do it. I’ve always wanted to see what it is like to have a sugar-less diet, so that is what I’m going to be doing. I will be researching foods without sugar and substitutes for my normal food. I will be posting more updates on how it is going.

Blog #1: Today, Monday, October 9th, I started my sugar free diet. I had scrambled eggs for breakfast, a smoothie for lunch, and noodles for dinner. It was good that I was busy yesterday, so I didn’t have a lot of time to be sitting around and eating. At nighttime, I was really craving to eat the ice cream my dad had just bought, but I resisted the urge and went upstairs to get ready for bed. I think it will be a challenge this week to resist those sweet snacks, so I might make the sugar free muffin recipe I found as a substitute.

--

--