75 Hard: Day 2 Update (9 Interesting Things I’ve Noticed Already)

Will this all change?

Christina Piccoli
75 Hard

--

I think I’ll just use this cute pink sign for all the update posts. | Image created in Midjourney.

I know I said I wasn’t going to write about this every day, and I won’t. It will 100% get tedious.

But, since it’s new, new things are occurring that I think are interesting.

Here are 9 things I’ve noticed so far:

  1. Even though I’m drinking a lot of water, I still wake up thirsty. That’s good because I gotta get that gallon of water in. (I’ve been drinking over 1.5 gallons per day because it’s been hot here.)
  2. I’ve been waking up slightly groggy, but as soon as I have water + coffee, I’m full of energy!
  3. My favorite part of this process so far is grabbing my cup of coffee, going to the deck, and reading 10 pages of a book. I usually read more because I enjoy it so much.
  4. I used to grab coffee and open my computer first thing in the morning. Now that I’m opening a book instead, I feel much more calm and at peace. Plus, it gives me space to think. I don’t need that time on my computer because I wasn’t doing anything super productive anyway.
  5. I’ve gained time. A lot of time. How? Cutting out drinking. As soon as I start drinking (5 pm most of the time), the rest of the evening is shot. I lose all focus and motivation. Now that I’m…

--

--

Christina Piccoli
75 Hard

Experimenting w/ digital assets + money mindset to get to $5k+ per month. Documenting everything. Sharing short lists of things I learn → intellectualists.com