A Review of Wednesday

826NYC
826NYC Post
Published in
2 min readMar 31, 2023

By Fabiola Placencia

I would like to share one of the best TV shows I’ve seen this past year. It is a show called Wednesday.

The TV Show is about a girl who is called Wednesday who has no emotions and spends time in a magical high school. The mystery is that Wednesday is looking for a monster that is suspicious around the high school and she’s trying to find clues about it. She’s asking everyone questions to find it and save her classmates. Wednesday is inspired by the Addams Family.

I liked the TV Show Wednesday because: the actors did a good job acting, the story was interesting, and they explored some good themes.

Jenna Ortega played the main character Wednesday. I liked when Jenna Ortega performed very well and amazingly. She gave more details to the story to make it more interesting and fun. The actress did a fantastic job bringing the character alive in the TV show. She spends time with her best friend even though she doesn’t smile. She’s serious and on point. One of my favorite parts was the dance scene. Her moves were so original and she did a great job with her partner from high school.

Then there is Percy who played Xavier. He made the story more interesting and he helped it go deeper. He added action and excitement. He saved Wednesday from a Gargoyle. And he’s always been on Wednesday’s side.

Through her character and relationship with her family, this show explores some serious ideas. In the middle of the story she invites her family to the high school and her family got mad at her because she wasn’t taking more therapy lessons. I also liked how they showed High School Life, she spent time with her best friend and even though she seemed serious she still loved her best friend.

Wednesday is my favorite show that I love to watch but for my opinion I want more action in the series so it can be interesting. I liked most of the episodes, but I did not like when Wednesday was out in the woods trying to find Eugene when he was all alone searching for the monster. And then Eugene almost died. It was a very sad scene because that was her friend.

At the end of the story Wednesday feels very happy that she’s in this high school with her friends Enid and Eugene. She learned that it is okay to not have any emotions because you can have them hidden deep inside. Wednesday was one of my favorite TV shows this past year. Because I really wanted to watch it and it was good between the action, characters, and story.

--

--