Day 1: Atlanta

Priyanka
90 Days. 90 Stories.
2 min readSep 15, 2015

Day 1 on my journey was the longest day of my life. No pun intended. Literally the longest day of my life.

Left Mumbai on a rainy and sultry evening on a Saturday, for a tiring journey to Atlanta, with a stopover in London. Nearly 26 hours of journey time. Nearly a 30-hour long day. Nothing really eventful except for almost leaving my bag in the airport travel accessories shop in Mumbai.

The British Airways flight I took had excellent food. I mean excellently delicious! The flight from London to Atlanta was especially memorable because of the Paneer Makhani, and a creamy, luxurious chocolate mousse, with some orange undertones. I think it was Lily O’Briens.

Also we flew over Greenland! How beautiful is this!

Also, doesn’t this look like the place where they shot that fight scene between Matt Damon and Matthew McConaughey in Interstellar?

Ended up in Atlanta, exhausted and tired out of my wits. Immigration was not smooth, asked me a lot of questions and sent my bags for scanning! I couldn’t even hurt a fly! Why me!

Oh well.

Camden Phipps is a great place to stay. Excellent amenities. Only problem is that not all bedrooms have heater vents. I shudder (pun intended) thinking of what will happen when it gets colder. Anyway, after some thepla eating and washing up, I slept on Sunday evening, Atlanta time.

--

--

Priyanka
90 Days. 90 Stories.

“Happiness isn’t good enough for me, I demand euphoria”