Thank You, Sartoshi.

0xmfers
2 min readFeb 18, 2022

--

As we draw extremely close to our launch it’s important to revisit our inspiration and pay homage to those that paved the way.

I pay respect where respect is due. 0xmfers is on a mission to expand on a collection that we all consider to be one of the best NFTs on the Ethereum Blockchain. A collection that has become a household name. Damn mfer you did it. mfers is currently sitting at a 3 eth floor and I cant help but feel as though this is just the beginning. I have been a fan since early December when I first stumbled across the collection on OpenSea. The moment I saw stick man aka the mfer sitting behind his computer screen, I was instantly hooked to the art. Being a guy who spends all day and night behind my computer screen following all the new projects that are coming out and apeing into almost everything I see I instantly knew this project was for me…the little stick man connected to my soul and in a way I felt it was me. Really it is all of us.

I give credit where credit is due, and Sartoshi if you read this you deserve it. I have seen countless derivatives that you have made possible by giving full control on the licensing front. To me this is what Web3 is all about. Not stifling creativity of mfers. You are a true innovator and a pioneer and I just want to say thank you mfer from the bottom of my heart.

Same Tribe, Yellow Bloodline.

We have spent many hours deconstructing and reconstructed the original collection down to all 95 traits in its entirety paying close attention to refining the amazing artwork that Sartoshi hand crafted. I also even went so far as to update the 21 legendary handdrawn meme NFTs. (Can’t wait for you to see them) We have made sure that our entire expansion collection is entirely unique, containing no duplicates in trait combinations. Highlighted by our distinctive yellow backdrop, there can be no confusion with the original.

Twitter | Website | Discord

--

--