Trinity Global Trading Logo

Michael Sohn
2 min readDec 18, 2015

--

Hoping for a fresh new look for my Dad’s company Trinity Global Trading, I set out to make a logo that encompasses all that it entails.

Sketch

Starting from scratch, I started to hand draw different designs to show off all that is, Trinity Global Trading. I really wanted to try to incorporate the use of a trinity in the final design so I geared my work in that direction.

Hand sketch brainstorming

Draft

After a bit of tinkering I decided to go with this design. Unexpectedly I came across this baseball looking triangle when I accidentally united my selected sketch together using the pathfinder tools and decided it looked good. After discovering this I came over the urge to also incorporate the global aspect of the company's name which resulted in the circle behind the triangle.

Incorporation of the Trinity and Global aspect in the company’s name

After finalizing my initial design I started to play with the coloring. With these coloring types I tried to mess with different shades of color complementary and different shades of the same color. Lastly I made an earth color one and ended up really liking it.

Color experimentation

After choosing the earth themed one I added the company name to it and played around with text alignment of the company name a bit to see where it would look the best.

Different text alignment

Final Result

In the end, I chose the image with middle aligned text as I felt that it kept it nice and balanced as well as simple looking. Looking at the final result I really like how it turned out. With the creation of this unique triangle representing the land in a globe as well as encompassing the trinity aspect I think it turned out perfectly.

--

--