365 Days of Python: Day #83 — Healthy Habits

Rick Deckard
2 min readFeb 7, 2023

This might surprise you, but the above picture is not actually from someone’s room. Rather, it is an art exhibit titled, “My Bed”, by Tracey Emin.

The picture might evoke feelings of familiarity from you, but it also might not. Regardless, I wanted to use the picture to introduce the topic of this blog: healthy habits.

And in my opinion, one of the healthiest habits that someone can have is that of making his/her bed every morning. This habit, as simple as it sounds, can be difficult for some people.

What is the point of making my bed if I am just going to make it messy again when I sleep?

This is a totally fair argument, and I am not going to sit here and tell you what you should or should not do. However, let me present you with a few of the benefits from doing something as simple as making your bed in the morning. They are as follows:

Although these benefits are not backed by scientific research (and are purely anecdotal), they are still important to keep in mind when deciding whether or not you want to spend the extra couple of minutes in the morning to…

--

--