House of Rental Logo

Paolo Pocrnich
2 min readMay 11, 2016

--

The House of Rental has always been a significant and prosperous business in the Glenview community. For years they have provided for many parties and occasions. With new customers and new opportunities, I decided to give the original model a new look while at the same time keeping it’s overall structure.

Sketch

Here are some of the sketches I made that depicted my visions of the new innovative logo.

These Sketches inspired me to add and subtract simple elements of the original logo that have been viewed at for years.

What I realized halfway through this project is that the logo isn’t as significant without the broad set of words that are tailored to the logo. It just doesn’t hit the customer with originality and purpose so I decided to keep these 3 words as a key part of this final iteration.

The Final Piece

These shades of grey shadowing the roof represent the years of rental services this company has provided for the city of Glenview. It also represents the foundation of trust it has between the community. This simplistic logo defines the principles of our daily lives.

--

--