Kohl’s Children’s Museum Logo

Erin Zhou
2 min readMay 11, 2016

--

Kohl’s Children’s Museum Logo was great but they wanted something simpler. So I helped them design a new logo. So I took into consideration what children and parents feel when going into the museum.

SKETCH

I first sketched some designs to see what went well. I wanted something that would symbolize a group of people having fun. Or children learning and using that knowledge to good use. I didn’t want anything too complicated so I chose the star.

DRAFT

So it was time for me to figure out my design and I went through so little changes until I got rid of the tail. I then replaced that with other star until I got my final product. Then I used some color and I wanted to use cool colors and still have a warm color. So I chose blue, green, and a pale yellow.

Final Product

And so I liked my end product and edited it a little by adding borders and a title. It fit well with the theme of cool colors and the border gives it a nice vibe with the curved edges instead of sharp edges.

--

--