My soccer life

Jordyn Wilcox
2 min readNov 27, 2018

--

soccer started in the mid 19th century. it started with people playing with rocks. and many people called it football.

Ive been playing for about 9 years. i played for a little peewee soccer team called EYSA then SGEO for a couple of years then i went onto playing middle school soccer then i’m now playing for the high school.

now i’m gonna talk a little about SGEO soccer. SGEO is a club soccer team that u can play for until your graduated. you can play for spanaway, graham, eatonville and orting. i’ve played sgeo for about 5 years and i like it way better then school soccer. i usually play every postion in soccer but i mostly like playing defence and center mid.

this is me playing at Stelicom. This was also our first soccer game, and i was playing jv that day.

What made me play soccer:

All of my siblings except for dawsen played soccer in their lives. my sister maddy has played soccer her whole entire middle school, high school and college career. my sister was playing for TCC but then she got pregnant and couldn’t play. she played defence and center mid i think. when i first saw her play i thought to myself that i wanted to play because it looked fun. so i started with something easy i did eysa for a year because it wasnt fun or anything. then i went to sgeo amd i really loved it because it was really simple and really competive and just a fun team to be around. i can call all my soccer teams family because i’ve played with them for so many years.

--

--

Jordyn Wilcox
0 Followers

Hello, my name is Jordyn and I am 15 yrs, old. I am a sophomore at Eatonville high school. I love the beauty an sport industry.