Nintendo Switch Console Review

Young Gamer
3 min readApr 19, 2019

--

Image website link:https://cnhan.org/nintendo/nintendo-switch-800-update-tons-novelties-improvements-00480284

I recently got myself a Nintendo switch console. I did not get any games with it because I only had enough money to get the nintendo switch. But I Knew I was gonna get warframe which is free to play game that is on Pc, Xbox, Ps4 and the Nintendo Switch. So I did not buy it with no games in mind to play it. The feel of the nintendo switch is pretty well. It's not too heavy when using it in handheld mode. Though after a while it does start to hurt if you hold on to it in handheld mode for long. It does take a while to get use to the controls especially with the A and B buttons being swapped. That is compared to the Xbox controllers (which I am very use to using). Besides that the controls are pretty good. It's pretty easy to set up the nintendo switch in its Dock as long as you have your TV or device your using close to a plug in and room to put the dock close to your TV because the cords for the charger and TV connecter cords are not that long. Just to make sure you get it right I do recommend watching a youtube video on how

A and B are on opposite locations on the joy cons

to setup your nintendo switch. The controls when in TV mode are a bit clunky but that might just be because of Warframe. The Nintendo switch is really easy to use if you do some things with the settings that is. You can change it so when you lift the Switch off the dock the switch automatically turns on. Also, if your switch is on when you put it on the dock it automatically turns the TV on (if the TV is off) and it will open up the nintendo switch home screen on the TV. The Durability is something I don’t want to try out. For when you want to play the nintendo switch on a table there is a kickstand on the back and under the kickstand there is the SD slot.

SD Card slot location

Overall the Nintendo switch is an amazing console that is the uniquest one i have ever had and I can’t wait to play some of the really good games that you can get on it. Heck, they might even add halo on it some day? Nintendo Switch Console Score: 9.5/10

--

--

Young Gamer
0 Followers

I made this account for a school class I will be writing blogs about video games and video game consoles.