The Art of Cryptowaves: Genesis

I saw price actions, lines, averages and colors in Technical Analysis tools and shaped them until I set them free.

288kArtScientist
3 min readDec 4, 2021

Cryptocurrencies, Technical Analysis and Charts

The Art of Cryptowaves saw the genesis by trading and learning from the most important crypto traders out there in Twitter.

Every day I was reading about price action, support, resistance, low time frame, high time frame, take profit, stop losses, mean averages… Most importantly, a sentence got my attention:

“When in doubt, zoom out.”

And as I was zooming out, and zooming out up to weekly and monthly candles.. then I saw art to be discovered!

Transforming Price Action & Eternal Artwork

Why not creating an item that every trader is aware of and is on his/her screen everyday? What about transforming a steady rise of $BTC and $ETH numbers into appealing artworks?

Michelangelo once said “I saw the angel in the marble and carved until I set him free”.

As Michelangelo, I saw price actions, lines, averages and colors on the screen…

“I saw price actions, lines, averages and colors in Technical Analysis tools and shaped them until I set them free.”

Technical Analysis tools

Many tools were available to carve, mold and adapt price actions and TA indicators… As my background is in Machine Learning and Data Science, CLIP, VQGAN and StyleGAN Neural Network architectures could be some candidates.

However, will the final work be in interrelation between the trader? Will there be a bond between the art and the public?

I wanted my work to be in interrelation with traders and in connection with the viewers, so I decided to avail myself with the same tools as Technical Analysts are using every day, coupled with colors and time series data.

Iterations and Feedback

While analysing time series data and experimenting with moving averages, price actions and indicators.. then the genesis of the first Cryptowave prototype:

“A beautiful, steadily rising high time frame historical Bitcoin wave. The original Cryptowave.”

The Art of Cryptowaves

After several iterations and feedback, the beginning of November 2021 saw the unification of existing Cryptowaves into The Art of Cryptowaves”, with the clear reference to “The Art of Fugue” from Bach.

Every Cryptowave shows variations of a single principal subject: Bitcoin or Ethereum.

The Art of Cryptowaves is a collection of 3139 generative artistical price waves created to honor evolutionary nature of crypto and all the crypto traders.

Each cryptowave is a unique piece of artwork with elements inspired by Price Action and Technical Analysis with its own color palette, style and traits.

Website, Twitter and NFT

Together with @iamonchain we setup the website to showcase this work and to explain the project: https://theartofcryptowaves.com/. We have also a Twitter account that you can follow, @TACryptowaves.

In the next article, I will explain the rationale behind “The Art of Cryptowaves”: design, principles and examples.

Stay tuned!

If you like Cryptowaves, please give a like and follow me here in Medium and and in Twitter (https://twitter.com/288kArt).

Website is https://theartofcryptowaves.com/ and Twitter account https://twitter.com/TACryptowaves

--

--

288kArtScientist

I shape Cryptocurrencies signals into Art and Emotions | @TACryptoWaves | Deep Learning Data Scientist & Crypto Artist