Best Wireless Earbuds: JBL Tune 130NC TWS Review

Author
7 min readNov 11, 2023

--

In the market of wireless noise-canceling earbuds, the mid-range price point of the headphones are the most competitive. The price range of $50 to $150 is a battleground for many manufacturers, and it is also many young users preferred. Young people have always been the main force in the market. JBL has taken a fancy to the needs of young people and launched a variety of true wireless earbuds targeted at the young market.

So, how does the Tune 130NC wireless earbuds performed by JBL? These earbuds come in a total of four colors for you to choose from, and each color can give people a sense of fashion and vitality. The following let us get to know these wireless earbuds through reviews from users!

Product information about JBL Tune 130NC TWS:

JBL Tune 130NC TWS reviews from users

Product name: JBL Tune 130NC TWS

Price: $59.98

Rating: 4.2 (out of 5)

Where to buy: Amazon.com or JBL Official Website

Review 1: ★★★★★

“The Audio is Astounding! NOTE: If You have the app you can easily unlock the FULL potential of these earbuds! You can create a custom EQ of your preferred audio quality and easily use the Talk thru feature to use on your everyday commute! These Don’t Slip from my ears, and Have Never Skipped Audio on me! Unlike other earbuds I have purchased! And besides that! I lose my earbuds every now and then, BUT with the app you can connect to these easy (From my testing Max of 350 Ft) and can emit a high frequency from them and you can easily hear them from a distance! These Do Everything they say they do! Can HIGHLY Recommend!”

Review 2: ★★★★☆

“Sound is great. However, these do not stay in your ears. These are good for hanging around the house, but not much more. The buds do not cancel out background noise while on the phone. They fall out of your ears pretty easily. I attempted to work out with them, and immediately fell out whenever I moved. I was on the bus when we hit a bump and they fell out. Overall, good buds for mellow usage, but if you’re looking for sport earbuds, look elsewhere.”

Review 3: ★★★☆☆

“I bought these headphones based on their brand name, JBL. They are decent headphones, but I’ve had cheaper Soundpeats perform better. You can download an app (you should download the app) without the app it’s all bass. The controls on the actual headphones are poor quality, so unresponsive. For product that retails for over $100 its not worth it, i got these on sale and I’m still disappointed. There are cheaper and better sounding wireless headphones on the market.”

Review 4: ★★☆☆☆

“I love the shape, fit and sound these provide, but I’ve had so many connectivity issues with them pairing with Windows 10 and Windows 11 devices for Zoom and MS Teams meetings.

I bought them to use for work (conference calls), but their connectivity is always shaky and inconsistent. It’s really embarrassing to host calls and have your audio drop several times over several series of calls. I’m past the return window on these, but they weren’t too expensive, so I guess I’ll just eat the loss.”

Review 5: ★★★★☆

“Very simple. You open the case and it will automatically sync with your phone or tv. This is why Apple charges double. If I am listening on JBL headphones on my iPhone, I have to go to Settings then Bluetooth then Select and Disconnect. Then you have to connect to other medium. Apple syncs automatically and you don’t need to disconnect. You just go on the other device and it link’s automatically.”

Review 6: ★★★☆☆

“These wireless earbuds work but they keep falling off, like every time! I used two sizes from the included set (has 3 diff sizes, small, medium, large) and neither fit remotely well.

I was trying to use these as a back up to my Fruit AirPods but they fail miserably because of the fit. The sound is pretty good and the battery life is great. Would not recommend, if you are on a budget, just save your pennies and buy the ones that fit!”

Review 7: ★★★★☆

“Bass hits just not as hard as I hoped but I had pretty high hopes since it being a JBL product the case is plastic but a stronger plastic they do kinda fall out of your ear and I checked the package like twice to make sure I was wearing them right all around a good product.”

Review 8: ★★★☆☆

“Audio quality is amazing, same as the battery life and the control you get with the app, but I want to know how you managed to send 3 pairs of different sized tips for the ear piece, and NONE of them fit properly. No matter what size I choose, it just falls out of my ear after mere minutes. What’s the point in spending $100 on earbuds when they don’t stay in your ears.”

Review 9: ★★★★★

“I absolutely love these I have an iPhone and they pair well, they sound great, have noise canceling, i also dropped one in water on accident and it still worked perfect after I dried it! Worth the money, i rather spend this amount vs what apple charges!”

Review 10: ★☆☆☆☆

“These earbuds sound great and the price was right but I can’t get them to stay in my years. Used every tip size and none of them stay in. I would not recommend for an active lifestyle. I’m adding to my review that I’ve had these buds for 4 months and the right ear is already blown out. If this is common with these buds I would greatly discourage anyone from purchasing. I usually love JBL but these aren’t a good representation of the company.”

For the users’ evaluation of these wireless earbuds, we can learn that most of the users think that their sound quality and appearance are very good, while the other part of the users feel that there are so many problems when using these earbuds, such as: unstable Bluetooth connection, bad quality, uncomfortable to wear and so on. Therefore, users must think twice before buying these wireless earbuds.

We can find an alternative to the JBL Tune 130NC wireless earbuds in the headphone market, and the Wissonly Hi Runner bone conduction headphones are a good choice, and you can have them for only $40 more.

Recommended reasons are as follows:

Perfect functions, excellent core function, bone conduction benchmark product.

Wissonly bone conduction headphones insist on technology priority. The team is composed of senior experts in bone conduction technology, they have more than 10 years of technical accumulation in the field of bone conduction. This makes Hi Runner known as “the healthiest Bluetooth headphones” by many professionals.

In order to solve the problem of distortion of the sound quality of bone conduction headphones, Wissonly adopts the new generation of bone conduction technology, and use the world’s best acoustic laboratory to customize an exclusive sound quality output scheme for the unique bone conduction sound transmission method. After 3,051 hours of tens of thousands of adjustments, 21 audiologists bring users the best sound in the field of bone conduction headphones.

In terms of wearing, Wissonly Hi runner has been ergonomically designed to fit the ear to ensure that it does not fall off during exercise. Most importantly, it fits the ear while ensuring that there is no pressure and weight load, which makes it more comfortable to wear.

In term of comfort, the whole body of Wissonly Hi Runner is made of high-tech and low-sensitivity silicone, which contains no chemical components to avoid allergy. And the overall touch is as silky as the skin of baby, which can avoid uncomfortable situations when worn for a long time.

In terms of product parameters, Wissonly Hi Runner is even more impeccable. It has a Bluetooth 5.0 chip, which connects stably and has stronger anti-interference ability, it can easily cope with various outdoor complex scenes, so as to ensure that the good mood during exercise will not be disturbed by disconnection.

And it has a 32G built-in storage that can store 5000 songs. Its battery life is also good, and at 50% volume, you can play music for up to 10 hours. Listening to songs, chasing dramas and playing games meet all the daily demands for headphones.

--

--

Author

I love the life of technology ,and i like to share it.