JBL T450BT Wireless On-Ear Headphones Review

Author
7 min readNov 13, 2023

--

For audiophiles, I am sure everyone is familiar with the brand JBL. This company was founded in 1946 and has 77 years of experience in audio and headphone manufacturing. It is currently the largest professional speaker brand. They have solid speaker unit design and production technology, and many of their products are highly recommended by users. In this post, we mainly learn about JBL T450BT wireless on-ear headphones through reviews from users.

Basic Information about JBL T450BT:

JBL T450BT Reviews from Users

Product name: JBL T450BT

Price: $64

Rating: 4.4 (out of 5)

Where to buy: Amazon.com or JBL Official Website

Review 1: ★★★★★

“I was looking for a quality pair of over-the-ear wireless headphones and I’ve had great experiences with other JBL products, so I decided to give these a try… I love them! I’ve had them for over a year and they’ve accompanied me to many sweaty workouts + long study sessions and still work great!

The battery life is the most awesome thing about these. I really don’t have to charge them that often. They are ~slightly~ noise cancelling, but nothing of the level of fancy Bose models or other brand ones. However, I didn’t care too much about that… These cancel just the right amount of noise to peacefully study/workout and they are way cheaper than other brands.

I’d recommend these for sure!”

Review 2: ★★★★☆

“I have the JBL flip 4 Bluetooth speakers and really enjoy that so i kinda knew the sound quality would be great with any JBL products. This one was not an exception and for the price… how can you go wrong? Only problem I’ve had with this is that it goes static-cky when I’m next to someone with a Bluetooth earpiece. I walk in NYC a lot and everybody has a pair. From time to time it gets static-cky especially next to someone with those hideous apple wireless earbuds. Other than that I love this thing.”

Review 3: ★★★☆☆

“Worked great for the first two weeks. Then the right padding on the ear fell off. I called for amazon to replace it, they connected with me with JBL. Now I have to ship them back to JBL and they’ll send me a new one within 14 days. What a hassle! We use these headphones daily. It would’ve been nice if they sent me a new pair in the meantime. It’s not my fault they broke within 2 weeks!

Great sound quality, comfortable to wear until it wasn’t.”

Review 4: ★★☆☆☆

“I bought these BT wireless headphones on a whim since it seemed like something I needed. After using them for a couple of weeks I am not really convinced. They generally hurt my head and leave me with a dull ache even on the lowest volume, and even after breaking in the ear cups by wearing them for 30 minutes at a time about 5 times. Not sure if it is the tension of the headband causing the discomfort , are these only intended for very small heads? Can’t tell.

There is also an audible “drop” while using these headphones between songs when playing music and if you connect these to your laptop it’s even worse. I constantly hear an on/off effect with these which is very annoying.

No way to return these, so I guess I’ll just let them go to someone else for a song.”

Review 5: ★★★★☆

“For the money, these headphones are great! I originally bought the beats x for $100 but they were lacking any type of bass. So I got these and to my surprise they sound really good. There’s only a few things I’ve found that I dislike.

1. Depending on volume level, other people will be able to hear what you are listening to.

2. This may be just me but my ears get hot after some use. Overall they are pretty comfortable and so far seem to hold a charge and pair really easily.”

Review 6: ★★★☆☆

“I like how easy these headphones are to charge and how easy they pair with my iPhone wished they covered my ears just a little more and had a louder volume on the headphones themselves I’m from the 70s so my hearing sux from all those concerts but for 30 sum-thin $ u just about cant beetem just don’t give me a hard time if you don’t like it.”

Review 7: ★★★★☆

“These headphones are very comfortable and have excellent battery life with great sound quality for the price. I would have given it 5 stars but I’ve experienced intermittent connection issues. It has only happened a few times but it’s frustrating when it happens. It happens even when my iPhone is on my person.”

Review 8: ★★★☆☆

“I did love this product, actually I am a JBL fan for life. The reason why i am giving this product a 3 star is because I purchase this product in April 2018. Today is June 22, 2018 and the product is already damage. One of the ear pad already came off, and there is no way to put in on back….Apart for that it has a nice sound.”

Review 9: ★★★★★

“I have had this headphones for 3 years now, no sign of wear. The battery in them is perfect. If you want noise cancellation, I would not recommend these. They are a good product though, the sound isn’t the best but is pretty good for 40 bucks. If you just want something to listen to music or watch YouTube they are perfect, but if you care a lot about sound then these aren’t the best.”

Review 10: ★☆☆☆☆

“Mine were defective. They didn’t stay powered on even after days of charging. They would power on for about 30 second then simply shut off. Bluetooth connectivity was fine for that 30 second until the headphones shut down. I tied multiple charging cable, different outlets and USB blocks. Nothing would bring these headphone back to life. 30 seconds of power then flat line. Sad really. JBL is a good brand but someone was asleep at the wheel when they sourced the components for this unit.”

Judging from reviews from users of these wireless on — ear headphones, it can be concluded that most users are satisfied with their affordable price, but some of them feel that the performance of these wireless headphones is not perfect. Thought the tension of the strap is too much and unfriendly to users with larger head circumference. Also, the sound quality was not as wonderful as expected and the charging device often had problems.

Therefore, for people who like to wear headphones in their daily life to listen to music for office or sports, we would recommend more to buy the ear-hanging Wissonly Hi Runner bone conduction headphones, which can be securely worn and will not fall off easily.

Reason for recommendation:

Wissonly is a headphone brand that attaches great attention on health, and that does not hurt the ears. Their team is also the first one to design non-in-ear headphones that are used to listen to songs. They began to explore the application of bone conduction technology to Bluetooth headphones as early as 10 years ago.

After 10 years of accumulation, they have made great progress in the sound quality improvement and sound leakage reduction of bone conduction headphones. And these technologies are applied to their Wissonly Hi Runner headphones, their flagship product.

In order to solve the problem of sound leakage of bone conduction headphones, Wissonly developed full closed sound leakage reduction technology. They comprehensively improved the vibration of the headphones, body design, software optimization and other directions. Finally, they reduced the sound leakage by 90%.

In terms of sound quality, most of the bone conduction headphones have average sound quality, but the sound quality of Wissonly Hi Runner is undoubtedly better in bone conduction. They used a large-sized vibration unit, through structural optimization, and finally increased the effective vibration area, so that the sound range was wide.

The official claimed sound quality reach the HI-FI level, but I don’t think that they reached. They are just close to the HI-FI sound quality, which is enough to satisfy me.

The excellent performance of these two characteristics, sound leakage reduction and sound quality, making Wissonly Hi Runner have the basic conditions to become an excellent bone conduction headphone.

Their other configurations are also very good. They are with a built-in 32GB of memory, and can play music even without connecting the phone. You can use them as an MP3 player. And they support IPX8 waterproof level in swimming, even in underwater scenes that do not support Bluetooth, they can be used with MP3 function.

--

--

Author

I love the life of technology ,and i like to share it.