Online is the new frontline — Subscribe me up!

Simone
2 min readMay 15, 2016

On Friday my Frank Body parcel arrived. I was very impressed. $22.95 for a limited edition Travel Kit, 4 mini scrubs, a bag thingo and some cool swag, oh yeah $22.95 and FREE SHIPPING! I know I am going on and on and trust me this aint sponsored, I am just sharing love and musings.

The bag (parcel pictured) went to Working Spaces HQ and I interrupted everyone working to tell them about it, and gave everyone a scrub — well not Lisa but I will, then I will have none left {sad face}

If you knew me, I am a jean and tee with Nike pumps kinda girl so shopping isn’t really my thing but I only discovered Frank Body from my Bella Box which is my new fave thing so far this year!

A few weeks ago I attended the AustPost Tall Poppies Summit and was fascinated to hear about all the change and opportunity that disruption brings and I was even more interested to hear how regional areas are getting upto 4 x more parcels delivered (hello online shopping) I also got to meet Sarah from Bellabox but I was to start struck to construct a decent conversation and I didn’t want to go nuts and ask a zillion questions.

anywho

While the subscription box is hot, the online shopping thing is donkeys old BUT the standout to me Birdsnest and Style Runner for example are offering something so many bricks and mortar retailers are lacking and that’s control of the (exceptional) level of service, frontline service … the branded parcel is the clean shop that makes a statement, the wrapping and note, not just customer service but customer love and total WOW factor and the authenticity in aligning all those elements online and IRL that makes shoppers go back for more and more and some.

Well I have to order more Frank Body coz I gave 3 of more for scrubs away

But do you you get what I am saying, these things aren’t hard and they aren’t exclusive to anyone or just e-commerce. Shoppers are savvy and not everything is price driven, give someone something amazing and they will just keep coming back for more whilst telling everyone about it.

Who have I missed, this is exclusively Australia but tell me more brands delivering love online (oh that could read bad) nothing dirty ok ;)

K.I.S.S

Simone

--

--

Simone

Talking all things tech, road trips, famous internet cats, Apps and coffee! say hello simone@365cups.com