The Only Morning Routine You Need

3 Minute Blog
2 min readMay 18, 2022

--

Wake up in the morning.

Headspace cleared.

After the alarm’s off, I won’t let myself touch the phone again.

First thing to do is the most important task.

Or assignments that require more willpower.

Why is that?

Because thoughts get piled up in the day.

Just like sand accumulates near the shore.

Phone messages, chats, emails, news, decisions, friends, enemies, eventually negativity.

They gradually fill up your mind.

Your headspace will become crowded.

If I choose to start my day with scrolling social media, I’ll end up brushing my teeth, having breakfast, driving my car with social life stacked up in my brain.

My presumed productive day will be ruined.

Here’s a peek at my morning routine:

6:00 wake and start writing

6:50 stretching and mindfulness

7:00 breakfast

7:30 drive

9:00 work

My day can’t get wrong with an hour blocked for writing right off the bat.

No matter what obstacles I might have faced in the day, I would always remember I had a writing session done.

My day was unbeatable.

What’s more? Such everyday little success will multiply, compound. Your reward will be the momentum to go bigger.

We all have our constraints. To get the most out of our limits. Now go set up a right morning ritual — do what matters most first.

--

--

3 Minute Blog

Owns a drinkware supply company. Talks about international e-commerce and eastern philosophy.