Chapter 3

Grace
2 min readSep 24, 2020

--

Photo by Yunming Wang on Unsplash

Kalita’s perspective

We walked into the castle. I was beyond enchanted by now.

I looked around at the other kids and saw they were just as dazzled.

“Wow,” Javier said.

“We are at odds with another tribe,” Elvira began. “The Dark-night tribe.”

“What are all of you?” Alex asked. “You’re not fairies exactly, but you still have wings.”

Nate grinned. “We’re mainly humans, the only difference is our wings. But, we’re called Sky-men,” he said.

“The Dark-Nights are also Sky-men, but they have much more powerful powers than we do.” Elvira
explained.

“Why do you need us?” I asked.

Elvira sighed. “There is a book, that I own. It has information about all the people in our tribe. But, it is almost impossible for us Daylights to get to. That is why we need all of you, humans. You can take things we can’t.”

This was getting more confusing by the second.

“You have explained this to me time after time, Elvira. We have to get going very soon, I can tell them more when we start out, please,” Nate pleaded.

Elvira looked over at us questionably. “Are you all ready?” she asked.

Alex crossed her arms. The others and I nodded at her.

“Yes,” she replied

--

--

Grace
0 Followers

I love God more than anything. And I dream to be a Author!