iPhone 7 and iPhone 7 Plus (PRODUCT) Red Released

4LoveOfTech
2 min readMar 27, 2017

--

iPhone 7 Plus and iPhone 7 (Product) Red. Photo Courtesy of Apple Inc.

The day has finally come for Apple fans to get their hands on the latest addition to the iPhone 7 product line. The iPhone 7 (PRODUCT) Red is not only a beautiful and deep red but when you purchase one of these devices a portion of the proceeds goes to the Global Fund to fight AIDS in Africa. Unless you love red, however, and/or believe in helping the cause mentioned above, there really isn’t a reason to force an upgrade to this new phone. The internals are the exactly the same as the current iPhone 7 and iPhone 7 Plus on the market. If you can wait 6–7 months, I would. The release of the much anticipated iPhone 8 is expected to release in the September/October timeframe.

Personally, I love the red color but wish they made it using the black faceplate. With that being said, I am sure the color combination was studied in depth, by Apple, and white proved to be most appealing to the majority of people. Apple doesn’t make rash decisions and I am sure this was no different.

I am heading out to get mine today. No, I am not a fanboy but I just switched from AT&T to Verizon’s unlimited plan and my “old” matte black iPhone 7 Plus does not work on the Verizon network. I won’t be making that mistake again. Always buy the iPhone carrier free version or the ones from Verizon. These will work on all carriers using GSM (AT&T and T-Mobile) and CDMA (Verizon & Sprint).

--

--

4LoveOfTech

Live, breathe, and sleep tech. How fitting, as I call San Francisco my home.