Actor John Callahan dies at 66

7even Buzz
1 min readMar 29, 2020

--

known for playing Edmund Gray on “All My Children” and furthermore featuring on different cleansers including “Days of Our Lives,” “Santa Clause Barbara” and “Hawk Crest,” has passed on. He was 66.

The actor died after suffering a stroke, his representative, Marv Dauer, told USA TODAY.

The news was asserted on Saturday by his ex, Eva La Rue. The performer and La Rue were hitched from 1996 to 2005 and share an 18-year-old young lady, Kaya McKenna.

May Flights of Angels Wing You to Your Rest my Dear Friend. Your bigger than life, gregarious personality will leave a hole in our hearts forever. We are devastated-My great friend, co parent partner, and loving father to Kaya,” she wrote on Instagram alongside a slideshow. “That big belly laugh, bear hugs, bad puns, ability to harmonize to any song, great kitchen table singing-fests, and two steppin bad ass! ‘Johnny Numbers’, my All My Children soap stud, the great time keeper, Beatles fanatic ( I wish to God we could go back to ‘Yesterday’).

Eva La Rue

Source: https://www.7evenbuzz.com/john-callahan/

--

--