Enchanting Books

Abbie Lu
3 min readDec 4, 2015

--

Here is my list of enchant worthy book:

Beauty This is a wonderful re-telling of the classic Beauty and The Beast by Robin McKinley. Beauty and The Beast is my favorite fairy tale story (go figure.) The tale itself is mysterious and beautiful. I love this adaptation, it captured the essence of Beauty and The Beast perfectly. Rated: 4.6 on amazon.com Book Bean: Matcha Green Tea This book is less dark and eerie and more midsummer night dreamy.

The Gargoyle I know I have mentioned this book before, but it’s my favorite so what can I say. This book by Andrew Davidson is so captivating and lovely. I read it and wanted to flip back to the front and start over. It was like a novel of pure poetry. Rated: 4.3 on amazon.com Book Bean: Cinnamon Dulce Mocha Mocha with vanilla extract and sprinkled with cinnamon.

Sabriel This is the first book in a series “The Abhorsen Trilogy” by Garth Nix. I loved this whole series. The world Garth Nix created IS so very enchanting. The writing was great, the story was enthralling, and reading it was blissful. Rated: 4.7 on amazon.com Book Bean: Dirty Chai Either a shot of espresso in your Chai or reverse it and put a shot of Chai in your black coffee.

The Chronicles of Narnia Again yes I’ve mentioned these books before but I have to include them as an enchanting series. They are magical and delightful and I adore each book. When you read them you enter another world, and you don’t want to return. Rated: 4.7 on amazon.com Book Bean: Peppermint Hot Cocoa Add a little peppermint extract to your favorite cocoa or use candies for sweeter twist.

The Secret Garden I really love this story. It is very endearing and has great character development. It’s a story of self-discovery, friendship, and making the best of the not so good things we are handed. I loved the book. Rated: 4.6 on amazon.com Book Bean: Lavender tea with raw honey. I love lavender tea and it is so good alone or with a drizzle of raw honey.

These books captivate me with an allure that make me want to read them again, just to experience the feeling and emotions time after time.

Have you read any of these? Share your thoughts. What books captivate and enchant you?

Like this:

Like Loading…

Originally published at cafebookbean.wordpress.com on December 4, 2015.

--

--

Abbie Lu

I love to read, write, and drink coffee https://cafebookbean.com They are my soul's bread and butter. I am also passionate about dancing and playing volleyball.